in harm's way
Carolina Mendonça Zones of Resplendence

performance

Carolina Mendonça Zones of Resplendence

dance work-in-progress
SA 18.03 20:30

Sci-fi dance for female warriors in the war for the future.

Zones of Resplendence is an investigation that explores the figure of the feminized warrior to imagine and rehearse what could be the preparation to a war fought with different weapons. A sci-fi speculation that engages with different body practices as a way to prepare an imaginary army. 

60 minutes

Carolina Mendonça is interested in the contamination of knowledge and in being vulnerable to different logics. Carolina holds a Master in Choreography and Performance from Giessen University in Germany and Graduated in Performing Arts at ECA-USP. She works as a dramaturg in collaboration with Marcelo Evelin, Marcela Santander, Dudu Quintanilha and Carolina Bianchi among others.

Lara's practice focuses on performance and writing as activators that generate states of empathy, vulnerability and fragility in the body. Working from the commitment to think from affections and sensitive practices as a politics that enables dissimilar perceptive modes and builds other ways of relating to each other and to the environment.

Direction, text and performance: Carolina Mendonça
Performance and collaboration: Lara Ferrari
External companions: Carolina Bianchi and Joshua Wicke
Sound Design: Miguel Caldas
Light design: Laura Salerno & Leticia Scrycky
Costume Design: Miguel Peñaranda Olmeda and Stefania Assandri
Supported by radical hope, hot bodies studio, WPzimmer, workspacebrussels, Fonds Darstellende Künste im Rahmen des Programms NEUSTART KULTUR #TakeHeart Residenzförderung

music performance film expo dig deepeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeer
in harm's way
Carolina Mendonça Zones of Resplendence

performance

Carolina Mendonça Zones of Resplendence

danse work-in-progress
SA 18.03.2023 20:30

Des figures guerrières féminines, de la science-fiction spéculative et une armée imaginaire.

Zones of Resplendence explore les figures guerrières féminines pour imaginer et répéter une guerre menée avec d'autres armes. En mobilisant la science-fiction spéculative, la pièce fait appel à différentes pratiques corporelles pour préparer une armée imaginaire.

60 minutes

Trigger warning : contient de la nudité et des références à la violence.

Carolina Mendonça s'intéresse à la contamination de la connaissance et à la vulnérabilité face à différentes dynamiques. Carolina est titulaire d'un master en chorégraphie et performance de l'université de Giessen en Allemagne et diplômée en arts du spectacle à l'ECA-USP. Elle travaille en tant que dramaturge en collaboration avec Marcelo Evelin, Marcela Santander, Dudu Quintanilha et Carolina Bianchi, entre autres.

La pratique de Lara Ferrari se concentre sur la performance et l'écriture comme générateurs d'états d'empathie, de vulnérabilité et de fragilité corporelle. À partir de l'affect et de la sensibilité comme agents politiques, elle s’engage à entretenir des modes perceptifs dissemblables et à construire d'autres manières de se rapporter à l'autre et à l'environnement.

 

Direction, text and performance: Carolina Mendonça
Performance and collaboration: Lara Ferrari
External companions: Carolina Bianchi and Joshua Wicke
Sound Design: Miguel Caldas
Light design: Laura Salerno & Leticia Scrycky
Costume Design: Miguel Peñaranda Olmeda and Stefania Assandri
Supported by radical hope, hot bodies studio, WPzimmer, workspacebrussels, Fonds Darstellende Künste im Rahmen des Programms NEUSTART KULTUR #TakeHeart Residenzförderung

 

Dan le cadre de In Harm’s Way, une conversation sur la violence sexuelle, l'autodéfense et les stratégies artistiques