music performance film expo conversations dig deepeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeer
Slagwerk: James Ferraro A/V + Pebblle + Diony Lake


Slagwerk: James Ferraro A/V + Pebblle + Diony Lake

live set dj set
TH 05.05.2022 20:00

20:00 doors
20:30 pebble (dj set)
21:40 diony lake (live set)
22:20 james ferraro (live set)
23:00 pebblle & otis (dj set)
00:00 end

James Ferraro presents Desolation Seed A/V

James Ferraro is a true artist that has released some of the most fascinating, wrought, high-camp examples of 21st century contemporary music, combining a sincere adoration of American pop culture’s glammiest, hammiest moments, from soap opera punks to AM radio and a impressionistic, all-encompassing imagination.

He starts as underground musician/composer/virtual atmospherist producing small runs of releases on, but not limited to: cassette, CD-R, and VHS with a wide variety of styles all representing different dreams of a demonic mind tower spanning from freak flesh bodybuilder atmospheres to ambient modern world/psych.

His 2011 work Far Side Virtual is often credited for helping spark the development of the internet-based micro-genre vaporwave and as a milestone in Simon Reynold’s famous Retromania book.

After the success of his "Requiem for Recycled Earth”, released on bandcamp only, Ferraro is about to release the last chapter of the Four Pieces of Mirai saga on the digital videogame platform Steam, entitled Desolation Seed.

Pebblle (dj set)

NL raised, Brussels based Pebblle is one of the more promising acts recently emerged. Pushing a versatile, yet very distinctive sound drawing from the rough and rich history of club and rave culture, she can be expected to play energetic, ever rough yet playful, ever estranging sets which will have you hooked start to finish.

Diony Lake (live)

Diony Lake is a recording alias of Belgian electronic music composer Dennis Meersman. He is the co-founder of the music label Van Dank.


Slagwerk is an event series, music label and platform founded by Otis Dehaes, based in Brussels since 2017.