on the go
Sagat & Simon Halsberghe
NEW NEW NEW
music walk BRUSSELS CENTRE

Welcome to Brussels' netherworld of data emission.

Dear listener, 

The following sound pieces are made with field recordings of the electromagnetic waves that were recorded in the locations you will be visiting. Electricity conductors, subway frequencies, wifi hotspots, fm frequencies, were all captured on the following locations on the map and turned into 12 compositions specially for your ears only. Devoid of their original message these waves and conductors of electricity now serve a sole purpose; your listening pleasure.

This soundwalk offers you a brief retreat into a parallel universe where static signals, hisses, pops, power emissions and just about every smartphone signal around you becomes audible. Welcome to Brussels' netherworld of data emission.

Kind regards,
Simon & Sagat

PS: The world out there is messy.


STEP BY STEP
1. Find your way to the START at GALERIE HORTA GALERIJ, Grasmarkt Straat, Rue du Marché Aux Herbes, 1000 Bruxelles
2. Get your charged phone and earphones out.
3. Press play.
4. Follow the route on the map, you can also open the map in a new window click here
5. The project is in a testing-testing-testing phase, so WE <3 FEEDBACK at hello@beursschouwburg.be




ABOUT
From his music studio in the heart of Brussels Simon Halsberghe contemplates the world. His productions are thoughtful, stylish and carefully designed constructions that find their way to frenzied raves in industrial warehouses as well as intimate settings or contemporary art spaces. Halsberghe composes, experiments and creates distinct and electrically charged worlds that reveal a broad cultural view, inspired by classical composers, synth scientists, literary authors and the cosmopolitan oxygen of life in Brussels. Halsberghe also composes music for theater, film and fashion houses, most notably Versace. After releases on iconic labels like Vlek, he founded BXL Recordings in 2017. The label’s latest release is the EP of sound-walk-partner-in-crime Sagat.

Sagat is an electronic music producer from Brussels, Belgium and co-founder/part of Bepotel Records. He’s released on labels such as Vlek Records and BXL Recordings. Stuck in the Bassroom. Under pressure. Forever shifting and very much alive. The sonic world Sagat conjures up moves the listener into forever unexpected syncopations and melodic elements that seem to tell the story of human flesh being fused with fiber optics.

You might also like:

on the go
Sagat & Simon Halsberghe
music walk CENTRE-VILLE DE BRUXELLES

Bienvenue dans les enfers bruxellois des émissions de data.

Cher·e auditeur·rice,

Les morceaux de musique suivants sont composés d’enregistrements de terrain d'ondes électromagnétiques captées depuis les lieux que vous allez visiter. Les conducteurs électriques, fréquences souterraines, hotspots wifi, fréquences FM ont tous été enregistrés sur les différents lieux de cette carte et transformés en 12 compositions. Privés de leur message initial, ces ondes et conducteurs d’électricité n’ont plus qu’un seul but : le plaisir de vos oreilles. 

Cette balade sonore vous offre une brève retraite dans un univers parallèle où les signaux statiques, les sifflements, les pops, les émissions d'électricité et tous les smartphones autour de vous deviennent audibles. Bienvenue dans les enfers bruxellois des émissions de data. 

Bien à vous,
Simon and Sagat

STEP BY STEP
1. Trouvez votre chemin jusqu'au START à la GALERIE HORTA, Rue du Marché Aux Herbes, 1000 Bruxelles
2. Sortez votre téléphone chargé et vos écouteurs.
3. Appuyez sur play.
4. Suivez l'itinéraire sur la carte, vous pouvez également ouvrir la carte dans une nouvelle fenêtre en cliquant ici.
5. Ce projet est dans une phase de test-test-test-test, NOUS <3 FEEDBACK à hello@beursschouwburg.be


A PROPOS DE SIMON HALSBERGHE
Depuis son studio de musique dans le centre de Bruxelles, Simon Halsberghe contemple le monde. Ses productions sont des constructions pensives, élégantes et travaillées pour trouver leur place aussi bien au cœur de raves frénétiques dans des entrepôts industriels que dans des lieux plus intimes ou des espaces dédiés à l’art contemporain. Halsberghe compose, expérimente et crée des mondes distincts et chargés électriquement qui révèlent une culture large inspirée des compositeurs classiques, des experts du synthé, d’auteurs littéraires et de l'oxygène cosmopolite de la vie bruxelloise. Halsberghe compose également de la musique pour le théâtre, le cinéma et les maisons de couture. Après des sorties sur des labels iconiques tels que Vlek, il a fondé BXL Recordings en 2017. 

A PROPOS DE SAGAT
Sagat est un producteur de musique bruxellois et cofondateur de Bepotel Records. Ses EP sont sortis sur les labels Vlek et BXL Recordings. Coincé dans la Bassroom. Sous pression. Toujours en mouvement et tout à fait vivant. Le monde sonique que Sagat dévoile emmène l’auditeur·rice dans des syncopes toujours inattendues et des éléments mélodiques qui semblent raconter l’histoire de la chair humaine entrant en fusion avec la fibre optique.