COMING UP
On navigating nightlife and festivals as Black people
w/ Black History Month
WE 03.03 19:00
 


Mathilde Fernandez
online concert

Mathilde Fernandez is baroque to the nines. She’s a fine artist, pianist, performer and singer – more is more! She’s got two EPs to her name and as many praise-filled reviews as she has concerts. The press has compared her with the likes of legends Kate Bush and punk-goddess Nina Hagen. This French artist lives and works between Paris and Brussels, often in collaboration with other great names, including La Tendre, Emeute, Perez and the infamous La Femme. 

This concert was recorded on 14 September 2020 in our Silver Hall. It was a collaboration with the Brussels internet radio station KIOSK. An initiative to support the local Brussels scene in these precarious times.

It will now also be broadcast on Podium 19, a new and free culture channel. You can watch shows, performances and concerts from the Flemish cultural houses. Podium 19 can be found on Proximus Pickx channel 19 (Flanders) or 269 (Brussels and Wallonia), Telenet TV channel 99, Orange TV channel 20. More on podium19.be

Or watch this concert on VRT NU.

Mathilde Fernandez
online concert

Le baroque habite Mathilde Fernandez jusqu’au bout des ongles. Artiste, pianiste, performeuse, chanteuse, on ne compte plus ses talents ! Elle a déjà sorti deux EP et récolté autant de critiques élogieuses qu’elle a tenu de concerts. La presse l’a comparée à des légendes telles que Kate Bush et la déesse-punk Nina Hagen. Cette artiste française vit et travaille entre Paris et Bruxelles, souvent en collaboration avec d’autres grands noms tels que La Tendre, Émeute, Perez et La Femme, un groupe incontournable. 

L'enregistrement de ce concert a eu lieu le 14 septembre 2020 dans notre Salle Argentée. Il a été réalisé en collaboration avec la radio internet bruxelloise KIOSK. Une initiative pour soutenir la scène locale bruxelloise en ces temps précaires.

Ce concert sera également diffusé sur Podium 19, une nouvelle chaîne culturelle gratuite. Vous pouvez regarder des spectacles, des performances et des concerts des maisons culturelles flamandes. Podium 19 se trouve sur la canal 19 (Flandre) ou 269 (à Bruxelles et Wallonie) de Proximus Pickx, sur la canal 99 de Telenet TV, sur la canal 20 de Orange TV. En savoir plus sur podium19.be